The ERN is governed by a steering committee that spans the all of the important types of constituencies that it serves, including computationally intensive research and education, operations and support, large and small institutions, campus and regional networks, and computing and storage resources.

Steering Committee Members

John Barden

Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Yale University

Florence Hudson

Executive Director, Northeast Big Data Innovation Hub

John Goodhue

Executive Director, Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center

Vasant Honavar

Professor and Edward Frymoyer Chair of Information Sciences

Wendy Huntoon

Consultant and former President and CEO, KINBER

David Marble

President and CEO, OSHEAN

John Moore

Research Network Consultant and former Associate Vice President, Research and Infrastructure Strategy, Internet2

Sharon Pitt

Vice President of IT and CIO, University of Delaware

Bruce Segee

Professor, University of Maine

Barr von Oehsen

Associate Vice President, Office of Advanced Research Computing, Rutgers University

Jim Griffioen

Professor and Director of the University of Kentucky Center for Computational Sciences